Okay, so let’s get the formalities out of the way.

Merry belated Christmas, Kwanzaa, Hanukkah, Festivus and whatever else you’ve celebrated over the past few weeks! It’s been an amazing year for us over here at Davie & Chiyo but we’re more than ready to ring in the New Year and take 2011 by storm!

First things first: Introductions

I realize that I’ve been writing this blog for almost 6 months now as a complete ghost writer. You’re probably wondering if I’m Davie or Chiyo or a clutch-making elf in a dark corner of the workshop… All good guesses but not quite.

Hi I’m Lauren and it’s very nice to meet you. *handshake*

Now that we’re on a first name basis, you’re probably curious as to how I became the mysterious commentator for Davie & Chiyo. Well it wasn’t exactly an accident – I didn’t respond to an anonymous Craigslist ad or flyer tacked up in the Starbucks – the stars aligned and it found me. Davie & Chiyo just happened to be the fledgling business of one of my best friends, Fumi (you’ll learn more about her next week). I was there since the beginning, when we were fresh out of business school and had no plan in sight, and am still here now. In my free time (when I wasn’t working my own 9-to-5) I started helping out with small craft shows, odd jobs in the studio and editing the odd flyer here and there. Eventually, I began to take on more of the marketing for Davie & Chiyo, and officially took over the blog almost 6 months ago. Fast-forward through 6 months of blogging and here I am.

A few more things about me, I’m a celebrity gossip blog, shopping, boot, food and yoga addict. When I’m not working I live and breathe all of the above. It’s tough keeping up with the number of trips Lindsay Lohan has taken to rehab but someone’s gotta do it!

And since this is a blog about hand bags, it’s a given that I should cover my own personal style. As cliché as it is to say, I’m eclectic. I’ll pretty much wear anything, whether it’s chunky glitzy jewellery, military boots, boyfriend jeans or a preppy cashmere cardigan. I love nautical, equestrian, dancer and military, and if I like how it looks, I’ll wear it. My taste in handbags is just as…variable. I love over-sized bags that fit anything and everything, chic cross-body carry-alls, vintage classics and statement clutches. Naturally, my favourite clutch is the All About a Bow Clutch with a chunky cross-body chain!

On that note, I’ll bid you adieu and will let you make your way to the Bow Clutch section of our shop.

Until next time clutch lovers!

