Finally, a little time to catch my breath!

It’s been a whirl-wind few weeks with the fashion show, Christmas shopping, Circle Craft, Christmas shopping, friends, Christmas shopping, movies, Christmas shopping… You get the picture. And after how I hyped Circle Craft I figure I owe everyone a little bit of a recap of our last events. So here goes…

(part 1)

Story of a Girl Fashion Show
What an amazing turnout and venue! I had only been to FiveSixty a few times but had never seen the space used to its full potential. The open space and raised stage were perfect for the fashion show, and the projected images across the back of the stage just made for a surreal experience. The first few hours of the evening were devoted to showing off our wares along with other vendors, mixing and mingling and just getting to know the local talent. One of my favourites was BUN Jewelry and Fragrances who sold nothing but pearl necklaces. Chunky, layered, classic yet dramatic. LOVE! Once the venue was packed (literally shoulder-to-shoulder) the fashion show began and we watched Blushing Boutique’s holiday collection take to the catwalk. A memorable evening with amazing talent!

